Month-end close, client query and review workspace for bookkeeping firms, billed per connected client with two-way sync to QuickBooks Online and Xero.
Bookkeeping and client-accounting firms that already run every client file on QuickBooks Online or Xero and want the close checklist, uncategorised-transaction chasing and client questions in one place rather than in spreadsheets and email. Per-client billing with unlimited users, free contacts and free unconnected clients suits a firm where many staff touch the same files but only a subset of clients are active. The $200/month Tax Suite add-on and 1099 tooling make it a better fit for US-facing practices.
Firms with a data-residency obligation outside the United States should rule it out: the security statement says production servers are located within the United States of America, and the published sub-processor list is almost entirely US-based including OpenAI as the AI provider. MYOB and QuickBooks Desktop are not named anywhere on the integrations page, and NetSuite and Sage Intacct two-way sync is restricted to the separate Internal Finance Teams plan, so a mixed-ledger book of clients will not fit. You also cannot budget from the pricing page — the base per-client rate is not shown, only the add-ons, and the SOC 2 claim does not state Type I or Type II on a security statement last updated in 2024.
Pros
Cons
Double bills per connected client per month with unlimited users included. A client becomes billable only once its QuickBooks Online or Xero ledger file is imported, and users, contacts and unconnected clients cost nothing. At least one connected client is required to start. The base per-client rate is not shown on the pricing page; the published numbers are the Tax Suite, included with a $200 per month annual commitment, and extra team emails at $10 each per month.
The firm plan documents two-way sync with QuickBooks Online and Xero, where changes made in Double flow back to the client's ledger immediately, and Double is listed in the QuickBooks App Store. NetSuite and Sage Intacct two-way sync is described only under the separate Internal Finance Teams plan. QuickBooks Desktop and MYOB are not named on the integrations page, so practices running MYOB client files are not covered.
Double's security statement says production systems run on Amazon Web Services and that servers housing data are located within the United States of America. It states Double is SOC 2 accredited but does not specify Type I or Type II, and it was last updated in August 2024. Encryption is AES-256 at rest and SSL in transit, with annual third-party penetration testing. The published sub-processor list names OpenAI as the AI provider, in the United States.
Double describes AI Bank Feeds sorting bank transactions into four tiers: potential matches against existing ledger items such as open invoices and journal entries, rule-based groupings with conditional logic, auto-classifications drawn from how similar transactions were coded before, and a needs-review queue where the AI looks up unfamiliar vendors online. The site also lists AI Transactions, Ask Double, drafted journal entries, coding error checks and flux analysis. Importing QuickBooks Online rules is marked coming soon.
Facts sourced from the vendor’s own site, last verified 2026-10-27.
The Weekly Source
One email a week. New listings, repriced tools, and the ones we would skip - including this one if its pricing changes.